Sheriff Randall Aliff; Chief Deput C.S. Parker
Sheriff Randall Aliff
Chief Deputy C.S. Parker
The Wyoming County Sheriff’s Department provides protection and service to the citizens of Wyoming County 24 hours a day. The Sheriff’s office is committed to the protection of life and property, the preservation of peace order and safety. Wyoming County has nineteen officers covering 507 square miles with a population of 25,142 people. Today one of the important roles of the office of the sheriff is as county treasurer, responsible for the collection, custody and disbursement of public funds.

The Sheriff’s other services to the community include securing and transporting prisoners, maintaining court security and providing service of all civil and criminal papers. The Sheriff’s Department handles approximately four thousand calls and checks five hundred wrecks a year. In addition we arrest eight hundred people a year.


Captain Don Cook
Sgt. Teddy Riffe
Lt. Tommy Blankenship
Deputy Mike Johnson
Deputy Matt Shifflette
Sgt. Jerry McClain
Lt. Chris Bailey
Deputy Shane White
Deputy Todd Midkiff
Lt. James White
Lt. Randy Brooks
Deputy Scott Cook
Deputy Dwight Meadows

K-9 Division

Lt. Brad Ellison and Duke
Deputy Bill Toler and Molly


Sgt. Will Hall

Contact Info:

P.O. Box 529
Pineville, WV 24874

Phone: (304) 732-8000 ext. 301
Fax: (304) 732-8712 Email:

Privacy, Security and Accessibility | | | © 2015 State of West Virginia